My “To Don’t” List.

We all know what a “To-Do List” is, it’s something pretty much everyone has made at some point – and many of you still do, I’m sure.

It’s amongst the upper echelons of being an organised person, having your life in order and being someone who just plain out gets-shit-done!

But that was never me. Not because I had any philosophical issues or such, I tried it, did alright and in the end just didn’t enjoy having a constant “to-do” on paper. Not all the list-makers get what I mean, but personally I like to keep that as a fluid mental list and if something is important enough or critical or world-ending (mine anyway), then I’ll note it down somewhere as a single-task reminder or on the now ever-present handy-dandy smart-phone calender function.

In a random conversation a couple of days ago though, someone mentioned these lists and it eventually led to my thinking that it would be easier (for me at least) to have a “To Don’t List” because honestly, most of the stuff on it is not likely to change with any frequency and can be kind of like a general life plan/thing to stick to/ you get where I’m going with this!

Anyway, so here’s my very first (and hopefully last!) such list. Feel free to make your own if you like.

Akshay’s To-Don’t List 2015

Don’t Be A Selfish Asshole

Don’t Stop, Belieeeeving!

Don’t Be Intolerant Of Others.

Don’t Hit Women Or Children. Unless They’re Zombies Trying To Eat My Brain.

Don’t Be Afraid To Be Yourself.

Don’t Tolerate Any Kind Of Senseless Discrimination.

Don’t Let Your Mouth Write Cheques Your Ass Can’t Cash!

Don’t Forget To Question Everything.

Don’t Believe Everything You’re Told.

Don’t Go Chasing Waterfalls.

Don’t Stop Dreaming Big.

Don’t Hate The Player, Hate The Game.

Don’t Let It Bring You Down, It’s Only Castle’s Burning.

Don’t Panic.

 

Leave a Reply

